Report of the Nominations and Lay Leadership Committee for 2021

Baden United Methodist Church Conference, November 19, 2020

The Committee on Nominations and Lay Leadership nominates the following persons for leadership in the Baden United Methodist Church for the year of 2021:

(Note: Names in bold face are new since 2020 Church Conference.)

Administrative Board:

Chairperson of the Administrative Board	Joyce Hudson ²⁰²¹
Secretary of the Administrative Board	Laurie Braner ²⁰²¹ Rhonda Chiocca ²⁰²¹
Treasurer	Lloyd Moore ²⁰²⁰
Financial Secretary	Joanne McCartney ²⁰¹⁴
Lay Delegate to Annual Conference	Donna Brynczak ²⁰⁰⁹
Finance Committee Chairperson	Carol Walker ²⁰¹⁸
Endowment Committee Chairperson	. Joyce Hudson ²⁰¹⁸
Trustees Chairperson	Alan Hazelwood ²⁰¹⁹
Staff Parish Relations Committee Chairperson	Leslie Waddell ²⁰²¹
Children's Ministry	Patty Meehan ²⁰¹⁹
Lay Leader	Sally Bramble ²⁰¹⁸
Co-Lay Leader	. Dian Sherin ²⁰²¹
We Care Food Pantry	. Jerry Ferguson ²⁰²¹ Ed & Esther Hallas ²⁰¹²
Welcome and Outreach Ministry	
Youth Representative	. Emma Sovich ²⁰¹⁸
Special Needs Advocate	. Peggy Evanko ²⁰¹⁹
Missions Chairperson	. Rhonda Chiocca ²⁰¹⁹
Online Ministry Facilitator	. Laurie Braner ²⁰²¹

Board of Trustees: Chair: Alan Hazelwood

2021 2022 2023

Pat SherinBud MeadeJack ChioccaAlan HazelwoodRay SmithJason BranerDave SmithMike BodnarRich Ganter

Staff-Parish Relations Committee: Chair: Leslie Waddell 2021

Lay Leader: Sally Bramble/Dian Sherin (1 vote) Lay Delegate to Ann. Conf: Donna Brynczak

2021 2022 2023

Tom Holcomb Stephanie Braner **Peggy Evanko**Andy Gall Leslie Waddell **Irma Mowry**John Krepps Angela Ramirez **Nancy Orlowski**

Committee on Nominations and Lay Leadership: Chair: Pastor

Lay Leader: Sally Bramble/Dian Sherin (1 vote)

2021 2022 2023

Marilyn Dobich Peggy Evanko **Elaine Alberts** Viki Zajac Joanne McCartney **Nancy VanDeCar**

Ministry Team Leaders

Altar Committee: Marilyn Dobich Bereavement Ministry Team: Esther Hallas

Busy Bees Coordinator: Suzanne Schaeffer 2018

Camping Coordinator: Alan Freed

Communion Stewards: Joyce Hudson²⁰¹⁸

Financial Auditors: Laurie Braner ²⁰¹⁹, Mike Bodner ²⁰¹⁹

Junior Church:Dege Smith 2019Maundy Thursday Worship:Paula Hazelwood

Missions Team: Rhonda Chiocca, Bud Meade, Alan Freed, Sally Bramble

Spring and Fall Elective Coordinators: Joanne McCartney
Vacation Bible School Director Lisa McCutcheon ²⁰¹⁹
Winter Retreat Coordinator: Lisa McCutcheon

Worship Team Leaders: Donna Brynczak, Ray Smith Youth Ministry Team: Pastor, Michelle Sovich,

Nemorio Ramirez, Paula Hazelwood

All subsequent or interim vacancies of offices will be filled at the recommendation of the Committee on Nominations and Lay Leadership by a vote of the Administrative Board of Baden United Methodist Church as needed. The Administrative Board will appoint new ministry teams and their leadership.

Finance Committee

Chairperson: Carol Walker²⁰¹⁸

Pastor: James Young

Record Keeping: Amy Freed 2018

Treasurer: Lloyd Moore

Financial Secretary: Joanne McCartney

Administrative Board Chairperson: Joyce Hudson

SPRC Chairperson: Leslie Waddell Trustees Representative: TBD

Endowment Chairperson: Joyce Hudson

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Donna Brynczak

Lay Leader: Sally Bramble / Dian Sherin

Eaton Endowment Committee:

Chairperson: Joyce Hudson ²⁰¹⁸

Pastor: James Young

Endowment Treasurer: Scott Mazur

Administrative Board Chairperson: Joyce Hudson

Finance Chairperson: Carol Walker SPRC Chairperson: Leslie Waddell Trustees Chairperson: Alan Hazelwood

Lay Delegate to Annual Conference: Donna Brynczak

Lay Leader: Sally Bramble / Dian Sherin

Members at Large: Bud Meade, Fred Zajac 2018

Capital Fund Campaign (GIFT) Team

Alan Hazelwood (Chair)

James Young
Ray Smith
Joyce Hudson
Carol Walker
A.J. Kastriba
Sally Bramble

Patty Meehan (Treasurer)

Amy Freed Dian Sherin

Bill & Nancy VanDeCar

Est. 2017: Team to dissolve at completion of project.

Small Group Leaders:

Peggy Evanko / Leslie Waddell

Dian Sherin Dave Setzenfand Esther Hallas Fred Zajac

Joanne McCartney Pastor Jim Young